You’re Not My Friend

Thought Catalog

You’re not my friend. If you were my friend it wouldn’t take you 18 hours to respond to my texts. If you were my friend you’d answer when I called, or at least call back…at all. See, I’ve spent enough time around you to know you’re glued to your phone; if anyone calls or messages you, you know. Immediately. How many times have we been together and you’ve ignored me to pay attention to your phone?

You’re not my friend. If you were you wouldn’t have flirted with me while claiming to be happily married. You wouldn’t have taken my arm at that concert and stuck beside me the whole day. You wouldn’t have kissed me at midnight on New Year’s Eve two years ago. You wouldn’t have casually touched my arm, my shoulder, my hand all those times.

You’re not my friend. If you were you wouldn’t have lied…

View original post 509 more words

Leave a Reply

