How Do You Tell Your Best Friend You’re In Love With Them?

Thought Catalog

I don’t know where to start. Have you ever felt a certain way and had no idea how to handle it? Knowing that if you ever told anyone how you felt, it would change and possibly ruin relationships? I keep secrets and move my life in a way that I think best suits other people. I decide to keep things in because at the end of the day, I’d rather other people’s lives be sane and simple, knowing I can deal with my demons if it means other people have their happiness. I consider it strong even though others may consider it weak.

The problem becomes, at what point do your demons get the best of you? When does the time come when you have to stop pretending and instead give in, lift the veil and let people see the real you?

I tell myself we’re just friends. I tell…

View original post 667 more words

Leave a Reply

